Red Palm Oil Seared Beef Tenderloin + Roasted Baby Potatoes & Asparagus

This tenderloin came out sooooo good, and it was SO SIMPLE! Paired with roasted baby potatoes that I picked up from the farmer’s market + some thick asparagus, this meal was ready in 30 mins.

The grass-fed tenderloin from PRE Brands cut like butter! It was so tender, juicy, and flavorful! Check out their websiteΒ hereΒ to order yourself a chunk and make this ASAP!

It may sound fancy, but I only used salt & pepper {and a little garlic powder on the veggies & potatoes} to season, because theΒ natural flavors are just too good to cover up! Simple can be luxurious, too!

For the pan-seared tenderloin:


Red palm oil from Nutiva was perfect for searing the meat on a high flame, and gave it a such a nice crust! If you don’t have red palm oil {I highly recommend picking some up for higher temperature cooking}, you could use ghee or avocado oil for a nice replacement that holds up at high heats!

  • 5oz PRE Brands grass-fed beef tenderloin
  • 1 tbsp Nutiva red palm oil
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp black pepper

Place your meat in a clean bowl and rub down with your salt & pepper. Meanwhile, in a large pan, add your red palm oil on a medium-high flame. You want it to get nice and hot so your meat really sizzles! After about a minute or so, when your fire is hot enough, add your meat to the pan.

Cook on each side for about 3 mins, until there’s a nice brown crust on each side. Cook for a little longer {about 4 mins on each side} if you like your meat more well-done rather than rare. Remove from the pan onto a clean bowl, and allow it to sit for about 5 mins. Then cut against the grain and enjoy allllll the meat juices!

 

For the roasted baby potatoes + asparagus:


I roasted everything on one large baking tray to make things even easier! Hooray for less dishes!

  • 1 lbs baby potatoes {I used a variety of colors, but any kind will do!}
  • 12oz of thick asparagus spears, or about 20 thick spears {thinner asparagus may roasted for a shorter time and you make want to use a separate tray in this case}
  • 2 tbsps melted ghee
  • 1/2 tsp salt & pepper
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder

Spread your baby potatoes & asparagus on a large baking tray. Coat with ghee + seasonings. Preheat your oven to 385F. I like to place the tray in the oven while it preheats, so the potatoes get nice and tender. Once the oven has come to 385F, roast for 25mins!

Note: if your asparagus is on the thinner side, you may want to roast it on a separate tray! Roast at 385F for 12-15 mins.


Serve and enjoy!

Published by

wholespiritbry

Hi there! My name is Bryanna and I'm a 21 year old nursing student in Los Angeles who belives in simple, clean, and delicious food. I started my instagram (@wholespirit) in the summer of 2015, trying to find something to do while I recovered from two reconstructive hip surgeries for femoroacetabular impingement. I completed my first Whole30 in October 2015, and have since been sharing my Whole30 approved recipes within the instagram community. I thought it was about time that I made a blog so that all my recipes are easily accessible and in one place! I believe food should be be simple, delicious, and not require hours in the kitchen. That's the kind of food you'll find here and I'm so excited to share it with you!

Leave a Reply

