Chili Powder & Cumin Baked Chicken Thighs

Yet another of my meal-prep staples that my boyfriend and I whipped up one night! These are so easy to chop up and add to salads or pair with other veggies the day after. Definitely one of my favorites.

11327003_930583290388384_1144380272_n

β€’ 12-14 boneless, skinless chicken thighs
β€’ 2 tbsp avocado oil
β€’ the juice of 1/2 a lemon or 1 tbsp white vinegar
β€’ 2 tsp chili powder
β€’ 1 tsp cumin
β€’ 1/2 tsp dried oregano
β€’ 1/2 tsp paprika
β€’ 1/2 tsp garlic powder
β€’ 1/2 tsp onion powder
β€’ 1 tsp salt
β€’ sprinkle of black pepper


Lay your chicken thighs on a large baking tray & drizzle with oil. Then add your seasonings + lemon juice and toss well so the thighs are completely coated. You can either let the chicken marinate for an hour in the fridge or bake them immediately!


Once baking, pop them in the oven at 425F for 25-28 mins {if larger thighs, bake for up to 30-32mins}. I find they get slightly crispy on the outside if you set them to bake on the top rack!

Quick note: Check your thighs about half-way through baking to see if there’s a lot of liquid/grease in the pan. This can happen sometimes, and prevents the thighs from getting that nice golden crisp! Drain as much of the liquid as you can, and then return to the tray to the oven so the thighs don’t get soggy!

Enjoy :)!

Published by

wholespiritbry

Hi there! My name is Bryanna and I'm a 21 year old nursing student in Los Angeles who belives in simple, clean, and delicious food. I started my instagram (@wholespirit) in the summer of 2015, trying to find something to do while I recovered from two reconstructive hip surgeries for femoroacetabular impingement. I completed my first Whole30 in October 2015, and have since been sharing my Whole30 approved recipes within the instagram community. I thought it was about time that I made a blog so that all my recipes are easily accessible and in one place! I believe food should be be simple, delicious, and not require hours in the kitchen. That's the kind of food you'll find here and I'm so excited to share it with you!

Leave a Reply

