Whole 30 Egg Muffin Cups

I’m one of those people who is always rushing out the door to work in the morning! Somehow all my time escapes me, and I find myself trying to make + eat breakfast as fast as possible! These egg muffin cups are PERFECT for slowing down your morning, so you have more time to actually get ready! Just make them the night before and you’re golden!

I used kale and mushroom for these, but use any veggies you have in your fridge! They’re super versatile.

Egg Muffin Cups


  • 12 eggs
  • 1/2 cup full fat coconut milk
  • 5-6 leaves of kale, de-stemmed and finely chopped
  • 5-6 large mushrooms, chopped
  • 1/2 a large shallot
  • Chosen Foods avocado oil spray {find avocado oil + other Whole 30 approved sprays by Chosen FoodsΒ here!}
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp pepper
  • 1/2 tsp Trader Joe’s 21 Spice
  • 2 muffin trays {with 6 or more muffin spaces}

Begin by chopping your veggies into small pieces and slicing your shallot. Meanwhile, heat a large pan on a medium-high flame and spray your pan generously with Chosen Foods avocado oil spray.

Add your shallot and sautee for 30 secs-1 min until fragrant. Add your veggies + 1/2 tsps of salt & pepper & 21 spice. Sautee until the kale has wilted down, about 3-4mins, then set aside. Time to whisk those eggs!


Crack your 12 eggs into a large bowl, and add 1/2 cup of coconut milk. Sprinkle with a little salt & pepper if you so desire {although the I found it didn’t need any!}, then whisk well!


Spray your muffin tin down with Chosen Foods avocado oil! This spray has NO additives like other sprays on the market do, and each muffin popped out perfectly!

Then spoon in your veggie mixture evenly to the tins. Use a ladle to pour in your whisked eggs, about 3/4 of the way full for each muffin.

Pop the muffin trays in the oven at 350F for 18mins. Let them sit for a few minutes, then pop those suckers out and enjoy!


Note: I used 2 small muffin tins {with 6 spaces each} for these! With the amount of ingredients, I made 18 egg muffin cups total. If your muffin tray is a bit bigger, you might get 12 muffin cups! I’d say a serving is about 3 muffin cups.

Published by

wholespiritbry

Hi there! My name is Bryanna and I'm a 21 year old nursing student in Los Angeles who belives in simple, clean, and delicious food. I started my instagram (@wholespirit) in the summer of 2015, trying to find something to do while I recovered from two reconstructive hip surgeries for femoroacetabular impingement. I completed my first Whole30 in October 2015, and have since been sharing my Whole30 approved recipes within the instagram community. I thought it was about time that I made a blog so that all my recipes are easily accessible and in one place! I believe food should be be simple, delicious, and not require hours in the kitchen. That's the kind of food you'll find here and I'm so excited to share it with you!

Leave a Reply

